The Board of Lake Township Trustees met in special session at 12:00 p.m. at 12360 Market Avenue North, Hartville, Ohio with the following members present:

Ellis Erb, Vice President Galen Stoll, Member

Charlie Hall, Township Legal Counsel

Deborah Dawson, Assistant Stark County Prosecutor

Also Present:

Ben Sommers Ed Hutchinson Carol Hutchinson Susan Leonatti Karen Randall Keith Randall Earl McClung Joy Dingman **Donald Tuck** James Shaffer Charles Shephard **Emily Kish** Brenda Heisroth Karen Moss Keith Nidy Derick Shaffer Daniel R.Kamerer Don Myer

Ellis Erb called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m.

The Board met in special session to discuss the decision of the Ohio Supreme Court: In re Contest of Election Held on Stark Cty. Issue 6, Slip Opinion No. 2012-Ohio-2091

Charlie Hall addressed the Board regarding the decision of the Ohio Supreme Court affirming Judge Haas decision undoing the election and putting everything back to the way it was at the time of the election with the Uniontown Police District, a limited jurisdiction police department. Mr. Hall recommended to the Board that they wait until the trustee's meeting on May 29, 2012 to make a decision on placing the issue back on the ballot when the full board would be present. Mr. Hall is researching whether all the cars and badges must be changed back to Uniontown Police Department and will render an opinion before the next meeting. If the timeline to put this back on the ballot, if the board chooses to do so, is August 8, 2012.

Mr. Hall stated the he did not feel that this was a frivolous appeal as the law was unclear and there was plenty of case law to support both sides. Through this appeal process the board has assisted in making the law clear.

The Board stated that they were going to take their time with this and no decision would be made at this time.

12-167	A resolution was made by Ellis Erb ad Galen Stoll. Roll call votes were:	ourning the meeting at 12:13 p.m. Seconded by		
	Garen Ston. Ron can votes were.	Ellis Erb Galen Stoll	yes yes	
		-Absent-		
Ber	Sommers, Fiscal Officer	John Arnold , President		
		Ellis Erb, Vice President		
		Galen Stoll, Member		